New Year, New Title


New MMU Times editor has energy, enthusiasm and lots of good ideas ….

Maddiemmu

Well, I guess it is now official. Next year I will be serving as the Mount Mercy Times Editor in Chief! This new leadership position will be a challenge for me, as I am still continuing as a Nursing major, although I am beyond excited for this new position.

The article in the latest issue of the Times about my new job position. The article in the latest issue of the Times about my new job position.

As the Editor in Chief, I will basically be in charge and lead the student news paper. Yes, this scares me because I am only a sophomore, but I am excited to see what I can do with the Mount Mercy Times.

First, I want MORE STUDENT INVOLVEMENT! I think the newspaper is such a great way for students to get involved. Even if they don’t want a leadership position, serving as a staff writer would benefit not only the newspaper, but them personally.

Second, I want…

View original post 118 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

