Snow And Sun In Late February


Took this in the woods behind the back fence--it looks like a cow or the devil, I think.

Took this in the woods behind the back fence–it looks like a cow or the devil, I think.

You know, we have not had that much snow this year, so the white stuff that fell Thursday into Friday was kind of nice to see.

Some winters, I’m pretty sick of snow by the end of February. This year, with Iowa in such a severe drought, I’ll take whatever falls from the sky in better spirits, even if my snow blower is still broken and I had to shovel manually.

Anyway, I took some snow photos in the sunshine this morning—it’s a beautiful, late winter, fairly warm day. Grandkids are coming over, and I hope we’ll play in this white stuff later!

More snow photos.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Snow And Sun In Late February

  1. Cate Sheller

    Is that Zadar, cow from hell?

Leave a Reply

