So, What Do You Want From CRGardenJoe?


I have not posted a “Tune for Tuesday” for several weeks, and the outrage from the blogosphere has been totally not deafening.

It appears that my blog fans do not need me to find and post random songs for them weekly. They don’t use CRGardenJoe as their radio, which seems OK, to me.

I don’t promise I won’t sometimes do a future tune, now and then, should one strike my fancy and mean something to me. In fact, I posted a Led Zepplin song on my bike blog today, because it reflected my reaction to biking in somewhat chilly weather.

But the Tune for Tuesday is officially retired from CRGardenJoe.

Which brings me to another question: What would you like to see more of in this blog? What are your favorite topics? Do you want more “garden?” Childhood memories? Witty political commentary? My reflections on media today as a journalism professor?

Please comment and let me know. Of course, I don’t promise anything. A writer usually writes first for an audience of one. Then again, if I didn’t care, I wouldn’t ask, so please dare to share right there:

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “So, What Do You Want From CRGardenJoe?

  1. Carolyn Sternowski

    Humor in everyday life

  2. Pat

    Childhood memories. Gardening.

  3. I’ve always enjoyed the variety – I never know when you post whether it will be a reflection on something that took place on campus, a memory, a song (which I have enjoyed even though I guess I didn’t reflect that back to you!). A measured voice in political reflections is always welcome, and you do that well!

    • CRGardenJoe

      It’s been interesting me, as a communication professor, to maintain two blogs. One one (the bike blog) I try to follow the advice that I’ve often seen about blogs–to have a specific voice and a specific topic. On the other (this blog) I make no attempt to focus or be consistent. But I do have many more followers and more traffic on this more random blog …

Leave a Reply

