Mac and cheese–One Topic of Guest Post.


So, Dad said if I type something then I can be a guest blogger on his super awesome blog. So that’s what I’m doing.

What do I want to blog about? Gosh, I don’t know. I don’t really have many thoughts that NEED to be shared in cyber space. Most of my thoughts are pretty simple, things like “Guacamole rocks.”

Speaking  of Guacamole (note the capital G. We capitalize awesome things. Little known rule of English grammar) Ben totally made Guacamole today for Padre and I. It was pretty delicious. However, we first forgot the garlic, and once added, it was much better. Of course when we missed the garlic, it prompted Ben to begin reciting an old story I once told beginning with “Once? There was this time? When we were making cookies?” Why can’t stories ever die in this family?

Speaking of family, I can’t wait for Thanksgiving. It may be my very favorite holiday of the year. Lots of delicious food and rocking family time without the stress of buying presents.

Speaking of presents, Christmas is just around the corner. I really need to get going on my shopping. I have some ideas, but haven’t really started looking for them yet.

Speaking of looking, I can totally see Ben looking at me right now.  Then he went back to reading.

Speaking of reading, I haven’t really had time to do that much lately. Except people’s blogs.

Tastes great, as does cheap store brand. Joe had it today with salsa!

Speaking of blogs. AMANDA IF YOU ARE READING THIS, GO BLOG.

This was totally a stream of consciousness. It is not awesome. I’ll have Dad give me some topics.

Okay, he gave me some topics, but I did not like any of them. Here is an example:

Topic: Guilty Pleasures in Food.

Everyone has guilty pleasures. Take my father for instance. He likes to eat Kraft Mac N’ cheese. Gross. Also, he likes to listen to Pink, Lady Gaga, and Katy Perry. But this is about food.

And then I draw a blank. Nothing more to say. Oh well.

I guess I’ll be done.

 

1 Comment

November 20, 2011 · 5:13 pm

One response to “Mac and cheese–One Topic of Guest Post.

  1. Cate Sheller

    This? Was awesome.

Leave a Reply

